Peanutbutter Oatmeal

Fall is coming in the Netherlands! You wouldn’t guess so when feeling the temperature outside (It’s still around 20-25 degrees celcius), but in meteorological terms it’s fall…
In warm summer days I prefer a fresh smoothie for breakfast, or some banana icecream. But on colder days in fall and winter I prefer something more warm and savoury, such as an warm oatmeal!

Here’s is an oatmeal variation with: Peanutbutter! Yummmmmm!

havermout

Peanutbutter Oatmeal (1 portion)

  • 40 grams of cut oats (or some more if you prefer a bigger breakfast in the morning)
  • 200 ml of milk of your own preference (I used soymilk)
  • 1 tbsp of peanutbutter
  • 1 tbsp of honey
  • 1 heaping spoon of pinenuts
  • 1 spoonfull of raw cacaonibs

Add the oats and the milk to a pot and heat on a medium fire. Bring to the boil and add the peanutbutter and honey to the oatmeal. Cook for about 10 minutes. I prefer my oatmeals a little ‘fluid’, so if necessary I add a little splash of milk extra.
Serve in a bowl and add the pinenuts and cacaonibs.

 

Enjoy!

Leave a comment