Babylife – Chickpea Pancakes 

Our little girl is eating more and more solid foods nowadays. So a challenge for me to prepare healthy foods for her that are easy to handle and that she can eat by herself. And preferably a dish that’s also suitable for myself so I don’t have to prepare different dishes… 
Pancakes are not the most healthy foods, but this version is made with chickpea flour instead of regular flour. 
With this recipe I made 3 pancakes.  Believe me that one is enough for the entire morning! 😉

For 3 pancakes ;

  • 1 egg 
  • 120 gram of chickpea flour
  • 300 ml milk (use any kind of milk you like)

Mix well until you have a smooth batter.  Heat a little oil in a frying pan and add a cup of the mixture to the pan once it’s hot. 

If the pancake becomes solid,  carefully flip it over to bake the other side.

Serve the pancake for example with a little honey and fresh fruit.

Enjoy! 

Leave a comment